I enjoyed coming up with a name for this amazingly delicious and simple-to-make drink.  I actually never call it a choco nutter nano, but it’s catchy and cute as a title.. right?

I am ALL about simple recipes.  I mean it.  The easier the better!  This recipe takes literally less than 5 minutes, and there are 5 ingredients! You will need:

  1. Almond milk (or any milk you prefer!)
  2. Peanut butter (I always use Trader Joe’s organic creamy peanut butter- your preference)
  3. Cocoa powder
  4. Bananas
  5. Ice

Oh… and a blender, nutri bullet, or any device that will blend and liquefy it for you.

So there really are no rules to this recipe.  There aren’t even measurements.  Sorry that is not really helpful, but I literally eyeball it every time I make it.  The reason I don’t want to give you specific measurements is also because you tune it to what flavors you want to taste the most.  Here’s what I have done in the past:

I typically put one banana.  One time I wanted a more potent banana flavor so I chopped up and added 2!

1/2 cup of almond milk (more or less)

I pour my peanut butter in until I think it’s enough

I add around 5 ice cubes

And for the cocoa, I always put 2 TBS

Not only is it easy to make, it’s easy to fix and adjust if you want more of one flavor.  Blend it up until it’s completely liquid.  Now taste it and be the judge.  Needs more chocolate?  Add more cocoa powder!  Want it to be less thick and more cold?  Add a couple more ice cubes!

I understand that this recipe may not be the most precise, but that it precisely the way you need to make it… with no rules, just a craving for deliciousness!

 

 

 

