Healthy and yummy?  No way.

Yes way.  I have tried multiple homemade-from-scratch pancake recipes before this one, and this is the best yet.  If you follow the steps below, you will have yourself with some bomb* gluten-free, oil-free, plant-based pancakes.

*(my generation’s word to replace anything meaning ‘beyond amazing’, ‘awesome’, or ‘really delicious’— and in my context, I’m referring to all 3 definitions)

Pancakes:

3 cups gluten-free oat flour*

2 cups almond milk*

2 bananas*

Things you can add (all optional based on preference)

Cinnamon

Chocolate chips

Chia seeds (I added 3/4 cup to my recipe and it turned out great)

Homemade berry sauce

1/4 cup blueberries

1/4 cup blackberries

1/4 cup maple syrup

 

img_9812

 

Directions:

Pancakes:  

  1. Blend, or manually mix (in a bowl) until a batter is formed
  2. Heat non-stick pan and pour pancake mix on to pan- flip as needed

 

Berry sauce:  

  1. Blend in blender and top pancakes

 

Notes:

*Regular oat flour is fine; just know that your pancakes won’t be gluten-free

*Soy milk, hemp milk, etc should have similar effect and taste as almond milk, however I’ve never tried it

*Preferably ripe/spotty bananas

 

This recipe makes a good amount.  Depending on how big you make them depends on how many you get; my batter made 14.  The ones I didn’t eat right away I left out to cool, then put them in a container and left them on the counter.  Refrigerate the berry sauce (not necessary, but great for 2nd’s)! I heated up the pancakes in the microwave for lunch and the cold berry sauce tasted delicious on the warm pancakes!

It’s gets better… I had some leftover the next morning, so I ate the rest for breakfast, but instead of the berry sauce, I just added regular syrup and some sliced strawberries, yum!

img_9815

 

Please feel free to comment if you try out this recipe or have any secrets on how to make them even tastier!


