Daily Topic for January 2, 2017: Interior

Resolved:  Have your ever made a New Year’s resolution that you kept?

I have, actually.  This time of year a lot of people make commitments to themselves, challenges or tasks to better themselves.  How many people actually keep them up?

I made a resolution to stop biting my fingernails one year (probably 2 years ago) and I actually kept it.  It was small, but I was breaking a habit, which I’m sure most people know is not easy.  It took me months into the year to finally get used to not biting, and now I look back and can’t believe it took me so long to break that habit, but I’m glad I did.  This year I’m a little more ambitious, and adventurous with my resolution.  I want to complete a 5k run every month of the year, just one.  I am already signed up for my one in January.  The hard part will be once I’m away at school, with my busy schedule and lack of transportation.  But that’s the point, every excuse or priority I put in front of this task is going against what I set for myself.  I am making a commitment to myself.  It will come first.  Maybe I’m talking on a big scale about a tiny challenge, but pushing myself to complete it will be part of the fun.  

Don’t be afraid of committing yourself.  Don’t think, just do.  If you have some unique or interesting resolutions this year I’d love to hear what they are ♥  

 


 

If it is important to you, you will find a way, if it is not, you will find an excuse

 

