Daily Topic for January 11, 2017: Cling

This is your life:  If you could read a book of all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you?  If you chose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

I would most certainly not read it.  Referring back to my last post, Shine, I would be fearful of finding out my supposed “fate”.  I want to write my own story, each day, along the way.  I don’t want to read about it.  What if I don’t like it?  Did the writer of the book take that into account?  Can I change it or does it already consider that, and my future turns out like the book no matter what?  I would live a life of worry and unsatisfactory if I knew what was to come.  That’s the point of life, isn’t it?  To never know what’s gonna happen next?  To live one day at a time?  Spontaneity.  

There are many reasons I would chose not to read a book containing everything that has happened and will ever happen to me.  I think this is where I draw the line for my curiosity.  I am not bored enough, or curious enough, or that impatient, where I must know.  Know everything.  Where’s the fun?  And if you are a person who says “I would read it”, that doesn’t mean you are bored, or impatient.  Maybe you have different reasons for choosing to read the book.  If you would read it, comment below why.  I’d love to hear your thoughts.  

Cling on to your life!  

 


 

