The Rules:
1. Write a post to show your award
2. Thank blogger(s) who nominated you & provide a link to their blog
3. Give a brief story of how your blog started
4. Give 2 pieces of advice for new bloggers
5. Nominate 15 bloggers of your choice for the award
6. Comment on each blog to let them know that you’ve nominated them & provide a link to your post.

Thank you Native Nomadic for nominating me for this award!

I started my blog only a couple months ago while I was studying abroad in Costa Rica.  My friend helped me start it.  In the beginning I wrote a lot about my adventures and excursions while in Central America.  When I got home I started writing daily posts on thoughts and ya know, life topics n’ stuff.  Now I just write to actualize what I’m thinking, which can be literally anything!

Advice number 1 is to definitely find a blog where you can link/post your stuff to get recognition or notice.  I started doing the Daily Prompts and linking them to a page where hundreds of other people did the same.  It got me readers!  Advice number 2 is to write kinda how you talk.  So I just said ‘kinda’.  Probably not the most aesthetic or grammatically correct piece of writing, but people like reading stuff where they feel like the reader is being real, or at least I do.

  1. Amecipraba
  2. Isikendarali
  3. Havau22
  4. Margaret Bell
  5. Betcha didn’t know!
  6. Sakhi
  7. Dustin Meyer
  8. Evelina
  9. Deniz Yalim
  10. Elsbeth van Paridon
  11. Success Inspirers’ World
  12. Mybloomsite
  13. Wormalblog
  14. CurryNcode
  15. DirtySciFiBuddha

 

 

