Daily Topic for January 13, 2017: Capable

Clean Slate:  Explore the room you’re in as if you’re seeing it for the first time.  Pretend you know nothing.  What do you see?  Who is the person that lives there?

I’m obviously sitting in a kitchen.  A very old kitchen I can tell.  There is old-fashioned wallpaper with a vine-and-berries design.  The frimg_9937idge is filled with magnets and pictures of kids, placed beside more recent school pictures.  A round glass table with 4 chairs around it.  A family?  Mom, Dad, kids?  A Bath&bodyWorks candle, a calendar hanging from the wall beside the oven.  I see a bowl of reading glasses, old people?  Do children still live here?  There is a TV in the corner, and a shelf of cookbooks underneath it.  I see two different coffee machines, and a windowsill with plants on it.  The window behind it looks out to a wide backyard.  There is a old telephone on the wall, with a long curly cord hanging to reach the ground.  Old people.

 


 

 

P.S. Readers!  My flight to Honduras is in 15 hours!  I will try try try to post while I am away.  Funny thing, though.  I won’t be bringing my laptop, so let’s see how posting from the good ole’ iPhone will be.  Wifi is barely in existence where I’ll be staying for the next week, so I’ll be lucky to get on each day.  But, stay tuned to see if I do!

