Daily Topic for January 22, 2017: Successful

I got skills: If you could choose to be a master (or mistress) of any skill in the world, which skill would you pick?

This is difficult.  I thought about survival skills, medicine knowledge, sport skills, but in the end, I think I would want to be a master of language.  A healthy brain is a healthy body.  If I was a master in every language, or at least in English, Spanish, French, Chinese, Italian, and Portuguese, I think I would be extremely satisfied.  Think about the situations in which you could save yourself, or apply those skills to not getting lost or in trouble.  Not only physically useful, but mentally healthy, racking your brain to interpret and understand and speak with such fluency in several languages.  I can only dream of such a beautifully mastered skill.

 


 

