Daily Topic for February 12, 2017: Lukewarm

All about you:  Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you.

I remember when I first created my blog, about 4 month ago now.  Wow, I can’t even believe it was that long ago I was sitting on the couch on the top floor of my international school in Costa Rica.  I was setting up my blog so I could write all about my travels, and places I went and stayed, and things I did.  Although I have plenty of blogs about adventures like that, I’m home now, well at school now, and I’ve tuned my blog to my setting: school.  So I knew naming my page had to be something not too specific to a certain topic.  I chose My Organic Adventure because the adventure can be anywhere.  On top of a mountain, or right here in my dorm, in my brain, when I finally understand how osmotic pressure equations work (anatomy).  The adventure is my every day.  What am I doing?  What did I do different today that made today great?  Or what did I learn?  I could say on Friday my adventure was learning a new word in Spanish, or discovering the realm of Utilitarianism in my philosophy class, an interesting topic for another post!  The organic part of my blog page resonates with idea that my experiences are real.  They are made by me.  And my friends.  I’ve deleted my twitter, snapchat, minimally utilize instagram, and actually I feel more connected, if that makes sense.  I talk to people around me.  Organic:  my growth and development as an organism.  Now that is not to say that you have to go delete your social media, I know it’s a very hard thing to detach yourself from.  But maybe live more in the present.  Take notice of interactions taking place around you.  Strike a conversation with the person next to you and learn that they are a not just a fellow person in line at Starbucks, but that they have a book about Living In India for Two Years and you have always wanted to go to India!  What a small world!  These are raw, organic experiences that are cultivated from your decisions.  Every decision you have every made in your life has brought you here, right now… reading my post.  For what reason?  Were you meant to read this?  Or did you just stumble upon it?  Piece of advice, you can follow the “itinerary”, but when something happens that is not written on there, embrace it, because those are your organic adventures.


